Classroom Manager

I am pleased to announce that Classroom Manager is almost complete.  It should be available on the Itunes store within the next two weeks.  Check it out and let us know what you think.

This entry was posted in Applications. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Classroom Manager

  1. Rachael Edgerton says:

    This looks exactly what I have been looking for. As a teaching assistant in a secondary school, I have to make lots of notes and with this app I hope I will be able to ditch my bulky planner. Just one question before I download – does it have the capacity for a 2 week timetable? Thanks

    • Aaron says:

      I hope this proves useful to you. The 2-week timetable depends on how frequently your student displays a behavior that needs monitored. Currently, the app can handle approximately 100 and 150 incidences. This should be enough for most students, but may require the user to print a report and clear the data occasionally for a student displaying frequent behaviors. I hope to increase the capacity in version 2.0 which should come as a free update.

      I hope this helps. Please let me know how the app works out for you!

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

  3. Steve moschak says:

    Hello is there any way to rearrange the students in each class (say alphabetically). I want to be able to walk around the class with my list mirroring the students I come in contact with when checking their homework. I know I can do so manually in terms of typing in students in a custom way, but what about if I get a new student or I move a student. It probably seem crazy, but doing so would save seconds i would add to teaching time. Figure out a way to do that and this app is perfect and I’m sure I could get plenty of teachers to latch on to it.

    • Aaron says:

      Steve,
      Thanks for the feedback. I am currently working on 4 other Applications that I hope to have available by the end of May. Once those are complete, I plan to return to Class Manager and do exactly what your are suggesting. The next update should automatically alphabetize students, have improved an user interface, and include icloud backup of your data. Hopefully, I cand send out an update in early June.
      Thanks! Please let me know if you see any other ways of improving this product.
      Aaron

  4. Manuel Moreira says:

    Dear Sir,
    I bought the app for professional used in the expectation of having done a good option. However, it does not work as it should be, I can not delete a class, the way work is confused and is always crashing!
    Buy an app at this price and that does not work is not a good option and I do not recommend!
    So I come to ask a refund, before contacting apple.

    Best Regards
    manuel moreira

    • Aaron says:

      Mr. Moreira,
      I am sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your Classroom Manager. Thank you for contacting me first. I am more than happy to assist you. We have had a few technical issues with this program in the past, but have had no problems besides this one since our last update. It is very likely that the problem is not with the program itself, but rather with the installation process. I would like to suggest that your delete the App from your Ipad, access Itunes on your Ipad and select “Purchased”. Classroom Manager should be listed there. Please re-install the App from this menu. Hopefully, this will resolve any issues you may have.

      If this is successful in resolving the problem, please let me know so that I can know you are satisfied with our product. If this does not resolve the problem, please email me again and I will be more than happy to help you receive your refund.

      Thank you for trying Classroom Manager. I certainly hope this resolves your issue and you find it is very suitable to your needs.
      Aaron Nunley

    • Aaron says:

      Mr. Moreira,
      I was just checking to see if our suggestion on May 2 was helpful to you. Were you able to resolve the issues you were having with Classroom manager?
      Thanks!
      Aaron

  5. Myriam says:

    No sirve la aplicación, se cierra inesperadamente. No se pueden borrar los cursos. No existe una cual inacción para corregir problemas? No lo creo ya que la aplicación ya no existe en iTunes. No me aparece donde yo la compre (mexico)

    • Aaron says:

      Lo siento por la molestia. Al parecer, la aplicación no se ha descargado correctamente. Por favor, bórrelo de su dispositivo, abra la tienda de aplicaciones en su dispositivo, seleccione “comprar”, y descargar de nuevo. Esto debería solucionar el problema. La aplicación está disponible en la iTunes Store en el marco del “Classroom Manager” nombre. Si esto no soluciona el problema, por favor hágamelo saber para que pueda buscar otra solución.

      Gracias por su paciencia.
      Aaron

  6. kelly Jacob says:

    Argh. This app seems to be a dream for teachers but unfortunately is a huge fail. I have spent many hours logging my students into the classes I created only to have the program not be able to save the entries. The info you log for one class, such as parent’s names and emails, carries over to all the classes but in random orders so none of the information is accurate. You should also be able to go in and manually change the time/date of behaviors in case you don’t get around to logging them right away. At this point, it is a GIANT waste of money, but more importantly time.

    • Aaron says:

      Kelly,
      I am sorry to hear you are having so much trouble. It would help me if you could provide more details about the issue so I can investigate this further. Most importantly, which device are you installing the app on? This is the first time this issue has been reported so it may be a data corruption issue during download. I would suggest deleting the app from all your devices and downloading it again from the cloud using the “purchased” option from the app store. If this doesn’t fix the problem, I have an post on my website, http://www.mathappsllc.com that should help. Please let me know if this helps. I want to make sure this issue gets resolved for you quickly so that others do not have the same difficulty.
      Thank you for letting me know about the problem. Please be assured that fixing this is a priority for me.
      Aaron

    • Aaron says:

      Kelly,
      We have been working and have found a few bugs that may resolve the issue you are having with data being misfiled. We hope to have it updated very soon. It would help us to know if you had any names that were repeated in multiple classes or any unusual characters that appeared when the data was misfiled. Any additional insight you have would be appreciated.

      Regarding, the manual changing of times/dates, the app does not allow for that. The design is intended for teachers to record the incident “in the moment” rather than going back and making records later. It is not a feature we plan to implement in the near future.

      I hope this information is helpful and that you are willing to give our app another try. Again, sorry for any inconvenience.
      Aaron

    • Aaron says:

      Kelly,
      We are continuing to work on this problem. We have found a few bugs and will send out an update very soon. However, they do not produce the type of problems you are having. Any specifics regarding what you can see on the screen would be helpful. If you can email a couple screenshots of the affected files, that should be helpful as well.
      Thank you!
      Aaron

  7. Mike L. says:

    Hi,

    I just purchased Classroom Manager and am really excited about this app for my iPad. However, I am finding it a bit unfriendly for the user. I am able to generate a report about a student and can open it in both PDF and CSV. However, I am unable to figure out how to email a copy of the report to parents, myself and administrators. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Mike

    • Aaron says:

      Mike,
      In order to email a parent, you should select the student you wish to report on and create a PDF file by selecting “PDF” and then pressing the “+” sign. The PDF should appear at the top of the list. Select the PDF and it will open in the right pane. In the top right hand corner, you should see an envelope button. Press that and the PDF should appear as an attachment in an email with the subject line “Student’s Name Pdf file”. You should be able to press just to the right of the “To:” and key in the addresses you wish to have the file sent to. If you preloaded the student’s email address, it should appear automatically (although, I think this feature may have been deactivated in the recent update).

      If this does not work for you, please let me know so I can investigate it further. If it does work, please update me as well. Thanks for your patience.
      Aaron

  8. F.Paul says:

    Good evening,

    I just purchased your app today and I am having many of the issues reported in this posts. I create classes, add students , only to have them disappear. Then thinking I did something wrong, I tried again, submitted , and they disappeared again. When I checked on my first class all of the students were in the one class, and now they were doubled. When I tired to delete the double, it deleted all of the doubles, forcing me to add the student again. Please help, otherwise I would like a refund.

    Sincerely frustrated

    F.Paul

    • Aaron says:

      Mr. Paul,
      I am sorry you are having difficulty. Can you specify what device you are using the app on? On the Ipad, when you create a new class and enter students, you click “submit”. When you do this, the class will usually close with the name of the class appearing in the left pane. When you select the class in the left pane, the list of students should appear. Are you saying that you opened the class and no students appeared in the left pane? If so, I have been unable to duplicate this problem. I will have to have my lead programmer work on it. On the Ipod Touch, the students are added one at a time so you should be able to see the list growing as you enter names. If you are on this device, I am guessing that, when you leave the screen and return the names are not there?

      We have found a glitch that we are in the process of correcting and hope to have out very soon. I will investigate this further and see if we can find what is happening. Again, I am sorry for the frustration and appreciate your patience. We will get this resolved ASAP.

      Thanks!
      Aaron

      • F.Paul says:

        It’s Ms. Paul. It’s on the iPad. I uninstalled and reinstalled, and now it seems to be working. I am adding students to different classrooms as we speak. Is this a norm, after all that work, to have to start over is frustrating. I hope I don’t have to uninstall again. Is there some way to save this data if one does have to uninstall? Can you pull up the same data between devices? Thank you for the prompt response!

        • Aaron says:

          Ms. Paul,
          I’m glad to hear that Classroom Manager is functioning as it should. We are continuing to investigate the issues you had and the most likely answer still seems to be corrupted download. I am sorry for your inconvenience and hope the App proves to be a powerful tool in your classroom. If you have success, please leave us a positive comment on the App store. You can let people know about the issue with the download and that reinstalling did solve the problem. It always has more impact from a satisfied customer than it does when I say it. Apparently, I’m biased. :o)

          Have a great school year! Please touch base if you have any suggestions for improvement or stories to share.
          Aaron

  9. L Reed says:

    Since I downloaded the update for The Class Manager I can not generate reports. I did not have this problem before the update. I was enjoying using The Class Manager….but now I am frustrated.

    • Aaron says:

      I will look into this ASAP. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. I am sorry for any inconvenience.
      Aaron

    • Aaron says:

      Did you also happen to download IoS 6 as well recently? The reports function is working for me, but I haven’t downloaded the new operating system onto my device. It might be a compatibility issue. I am checking that for you.
      Thanks!
      Aaron

  10. L Reed says:

    Yes I have down loaded IoS 6 but I downloaded it after the update.

    • Aaron says:

      Mrs. Reed,
      We are having trouble duplicating this problem. Can you please check the amount of memory you still have available on your device. If your device is full, you may not be able to create and save a new report. Please update me once you have a chance to check this so I know if we need to investigate further. Thanks!
      Aaron

  11. Ronette says:

    I was very excited to get this application. I worked fine with adding behaviors right away. And, when a parent arrived to ask how their child did today in class, I was able to pull it up right away. However, I am unable to put the assignments in to log in grades, which is “exactly” why I purchased this app. I am extremely disappointed. I read many posts on this application, which I now realize I how have done before I purchase any more apps for this company.

    • Aaron says:

      Ronette,
      Can you please elaborate on what happens when you put the assignments in? If you select, “Gradebook” and either “total points” or “categories” you should be taken to your gradebook spreadsheet. Touch the word “assignment” at the top of the column you wish to put the assignment in and you should be taken to a page where you can enter the assignment information. I just went back and retested this on my device and had no trouble. If you provide details it would be very helpful. Also, please include the type of device you are using (Ipad2, Ipad 3, Ipod touch). I hope to resolve this for you ASAP. Thanks!
      Aaron

  12. T. Phelps says:

    I am using the classroom manager app successfully on my iPad with the most current iOS. Everything is working fine except, I want to know if I can make the behavior specific to each child I am tracking? If so how do I do it? I thought I would be able to from the description, but I can’t make it work.

    • Aaron says:

      Classroom Manager allows the teacher to create as many different behaviors as he/she wishes using the “Custom” button. However, the app will only display 13 behaviors at a time on the main/home screen. The behaviors listed are common to all students in all classes. If you have a need to track more than 13 unique behaviors at a time, you will need to use the “Other” button to change what appears on your main/home screen. I like the idea of making these behaviors unique to the student… I will explore this option for our next update.

      I’m glad you are having a positive experience with Classroom Manager. If you have an opportunity, please give us a review on the App Store. It would be much appreciated.
      Thanks! Feel free to email at any time with questions.
      Aaron

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *